Academic Advising

Section Menu
  • You are on...
    Main Page for Academic Advisement

APPLY NOW

Success starts here!

START NOW

Make College Affordable

Learn More
GCC

Make A Smooth Transition to GCC

TRANSFER INFO

Academic Advising

Academic Advising at GCC is a process that assists students in clarifying their life and career goals as they develop their educational plan. Advising goes beyond requirements and registration. It is an educational and career plan developed between the student and the advisor. Since academic advising is also a decision-making process, ongoing communication is the responsibility of both the student and their advisor.

 

Guam Community College partners with its students to succeed. This is reflected in the following activities:

  • Assisting students in clarifying, articulating, and attaining academic and life goals;
  • The student is expected to meet with his/her academic advisor regularly to plan an academic program and review achievement.
  • Facilitating each student’s academic adjustment to the campus;
  • Educating students to assess academic progress and develop appropriate educational plans;
  • Explaining and clarifying graduation requirements and academic rules and regulations;
  • Serving as advocates and mediators for students; and
  • Referring students to appropriate departments or programs to meet student needs.

 



Who is my Academic Advisor?

Login to MyGCC. Go to My Courses tab >  Academic Profile >  Select A Term. Your advisor's name should appear towards the bottom.

Contact the Admissions Office for assistance: gcc.registrar@guamcc.edu


 

Degree / Certificate

Academic Advisor

Contact

Email

Accounting

Pilar Pangelinan

735-0116

pilar.pangelinan@guamcc.edu

Adult High School

Patricia Terlaje

735-5593

patricia.terlaje@guamcc.edu

Automotive Service Technology

Jonathan Perez (DC)

735-5602

jonathan.perez1@guamcc.edu

 

Jose Cejoco

735-5602

jose.cejoco@guamcc.edu

Civil Engineering Technology

Gil Yanger

735-5601


gil.yanger@guamcc.edu

Computer-Aided Design & Drafting

Gil Yanger

735-5601


gil.yanger@guamcc.edu

Computer Networking

Ricky Tyquiengco (DC)

735-3031

ricky.tyquiengco1@guamcc.edu

 

Terry Kuper

735-3034

terry.kuper@guamcc.edu

Computer Science

Zhaopei Teng

735-5618


zhaopei.teng@guamcc.edu

 

Hee Suk Lee

735-5618


heesuk.lee@guamcc.edu

 

 

 

 

Construction Technology

Gil Yanger

735-5601

gil.yanger@guamcc.edu

Cosmetology

Janice Baker

735-0262

janice.baker@guamcc.edu

 

Dr. Deborah Ellen (DC)

735-0261

deborah.ellen@guamcc.edu

Criminal Justice

Donna Cruz
Jonah Concepcion
Jose Munoz (DC)

735-5622
735-5622
735-5622

donna.cruz@guamcc.edu
jonah.concepcion@guamcc.edu
jose.munoz@guamcc.edu

Culinary Arts

Marivic Schrage (DC)

Contact advisor via email

marivic.schrage@guamcc.edu

 

Paul Kerner

Contact advisor via email

paul.kerner@guamcc.edu

 

Bertrand Haurillon

Contact advisor via email

bertrand.haurillon@guamcc.edu

Early Childhood
Education/Education

Dr. Deborah Ellen (DC)
 

735-0261
 

deborah.ellen@guamcc.edu
 

 

Dr. Marsha Postrozny 

735-0260


marsha.postrozny@guamcc.edu

Food Service Management

Vicky Schrage (DC)

735-5629/
735-5581

marivic.schrage@guamcc.edu

Hotel Operations & Management

Eric Ji (DC)

735-5629/
735-5581

eric.ji@guamcc.edu

Human Services/Family Services

Arwen Franquez
Jose Munoz (DC)

735-5570
735-5622

arwen.franquez@guamcc.edu
jose.munoz@guamcc.edu

Liberal Studies

Simone Bollinger (DC)

735-0268


simone.bollinger@guamcc.edu

 

Juanita Tenorio

735-3020


juanita.tenorio@guamcc.edu

 


Vito Calvo

735-0270


vito.calvo@guamcc.edu

 

Tressa Dela Cruz

735-0271


tressa.delacruz@guamcc.edu

 

     

Marketing

Frederick Tupaz (DC)

735-3027


frederick.tupaz@guamcc.edu

 

 

 

 

Medical Assisting


Barbara Mafnas

735-5632

barbara.mafnas@guamcc.edu

 

Katsuyoshi Uchima

735-5592


katsuyoshi.uchima@guamcc.edu

 

 

 

Medium/Heavy Truck Diesel Technology

Jonathan Perez (DC)

735-5602

jonathan.perez1@guamcc.edu

 

Jose Cejoco

735-5602

jose.cejoco@guamcc.edu

Office Technology

Tonirose Concepcion

735-3022


tonirose.concepcion@guamcc.edu

 

 

 

 

Practical Nursing

Dorothy Duenas (Administrator)

735-7003

dorothylou.duenas@guamcc.edu

 

Rosemary Loveridge

735-7007

rosemary.loveridge@guamcc.edu

Pre-Architectural Drafting

Gil Yanger

735-5601

gil.yanger@guamcc.edu

Sign Language Interpreting

Kirsten Rosario

735-0261

kirsten.rosario@guamcc.edu

Supervision & Management

Frederick Tupaz

735-3027

frederick.tupaz@guamcc.edu

Surveying Technology

Gil Yanger

735-5601

gil.yanger@guamcc.edu

Tourism & Travel Management

Eric Ji (DC)

735-5629/
735-5581

eric.ji@guamcc.edu

Visual Communications

Frederick Tupaz (DC)

735-3027

frederick.tupaz@guamcc.edu

 

Nita Jeannette Cepeda

735-3025

nitajeannette.cepeda@guamcc.edu

 

Paul Healy

735-3027

paul.healy@guamcc.edu

Undeclared Students


Wilson Tam

735-6015

wilson.tam@guamcc.edu

 


Jonita Kerr

735-5600

jonita.kerr@guamcc.edu

 

Jose Lopez

735-3018

jose.lopez@guamcc.edu

 

Kathryn Maloney

735-0118


kathryn.maloney@guamcc.edu

 

Ronaldo Paulino

735-5600

ronaldo.paulino@guamcc.edu

 

Steve Lam

735-3329/
735-5600


steve.lam@guamcc.edu

 


Theresa Datuin

735-3024

theresaann.datuin@guamcc.edu

 

Vera DeOro

735-0275


vera.deoro@guamcc.edu

 

Trisha Unten

735-0119


trisha.unten@guamcc.edu

 

Wendell Roden

735-3329/
735-5600


wendell.roden@guamcc.edu

 

 

 


 


 


Department Chairperson (Programs)

Automotive Service Technology/
Medium/Heavy Truck Diesel Technology
Jonathan Perez

Building 600
Contact Number: 735-5602 
Email:
ast.info@guamcc.edu


Adult Education
Dr. Julie Ulloa-Heath
Foundation Building, Room 6202C
Contact Number: 735-6013
Email: 
gccadulteducation@guamcc.edu


Allied Health
Dorothy Manglona Duenas
Allied Health Building, Room 3214
Contact Number: 735 – 7006 
Email: 
alliedhealth.info@guamcc.edu


Computer Science / Computer Networking/
Office Technology

Ricky Tyquiengco
Tech Center, Room 1216
Contact Number:735-3031 
Email:
comsci.info@guamcc.edu


Construction Trades
Gil Yanger (Academic Advisor)
Building 900
Contact Number: 735-5601
Email:
 construction.info@guamcc.edu


Criminal Justice / Human Services/
Social Sciences

Jose Munoz
Building A, Room A-10
Contact Number: 735-5570
Email:
criminaljustice@guamcc.edu


Culinary Arts / Food Service Management
Marivic Schrage

Student Services and Administration Building, Room 2132
Email: 
culinary.info@guamcc.edu     
           marivic.schrage@guamcc.edu


Education / Early Childhood Education
Sign Language Interpreting / Cosmetology

Dr. Deborah Ellen 
E Building, Room E-101
Contact Number: 735-0260 
Email: 
education.info@guamcc.edu


English / Liberal Studies
Simone Bollinger
E Building, Room E-201
Contact Number: 735-0268 
Email: 
liberalstudies.info@guamcc.edu


Business / Visual Communications
Frederick Tupaz
Tech Center, Room 1205 
Contact Number: 735-3027
Email: 
marketing.info@guamcc.edu
           viscom.info@guamcc.edu


Math / Science
Carl Torres
Allied Health Building, Room 3127
Contact Number: 735-5600
carl.torresii@guamcc.edu 


Tourism & Hospitality
Eric Ji
Student Services and Administration Building, Room 2132
Contact Number: 735-5629
Email:
hospitality.info@guamcc.edu