Academic Advising

Section Menu
  • You are on...
    Main Page for Academic Advisement

APPLY NOW

Success starts here!

START NOW

Make College Affordable

Learn More
GCC

Make A Smooth Transition to GCC

TRANSFER INFO

Academic Advising

Academic Advising at GCC is a process that assists students in clarifying their life and career goals as they develop their educational plan. Advising goes beyond requirements and registration. It is an educational and career plan developed between the student and the advisor. Since academic advising is also a decision-making process, ongoing communication is the responsibility of both the student and their advisor.

 

Guam Community College partners with its students to succeed. This is reflected in the following activities:

  • Assisting students in clarifying, articulating, and attaining academic and life goals;
  • The student is expected to meet with his/her academic advisor regularly to plan an academic program and review achievement.
  • Facilitating each student’s academic adjustment to the campus;
  • Educating students to assess academic progress and develop appropriate educational plans;
  • Explaining and clarifying graduation requirements and academic rules and regulations;
  • Serving as advocates and mediators for students; and
  • Referring students to appropriate departments or programs to meet student needs.

 



Who is my Academic Advisor?

Login to MyGCC. Go to My Courses tab >  Academic Profile >  Select A Term. Your advisor's name should appear towards the bottom.

Contact the Admissions Office for assistance: gcc.registrar@guamcc.edu


 

Degree / Certificate

Advisor

Contact

Email

Accounting

Pilar Pangelinan

735-0116

pilar.pangelinan@guamcc.edu

Adult High School

Patricia Terlaje

735-5593

patricia.terlaje@guamcc.edu

Automotive Service Technology

Jonathan Perez (DC)

735-5602

jonathan.perez1@guamcc.edu

 

Jose Cejoco

735-5602

jose.cejoco@guamcc.edu

Civil Engineering Technology

Ronald Santos (DC)

735-5601

ronald.santos1@guamcc.edu

Computer-Aided Design & Drafting

Ronald Santos (DC)

735-5601

ronald.santos1@guamcc.edu

Computer Networking

Ricky Tyquiengco (DC)

735-3031

ricky.tyquiengco1@guamcc.edu

 

Terry Kuper

735-3034

terry.kuper@guamcc.edu

Computer Science

Yvonne Flores

735-5618

yvonne.flores@guamcc.edu

 

Zhaopei Teng

735-5618

zhaopei.teng@guamcc.edu

 

Hee Suk Lee

735-5618

heesuk.lee@guamcc.edu

Construction Technology

Ronald Santos (DC)

735-5601

ronald.santos1@guamcc.edu

Cosmetology

Janice Baker

735-0262

janice.baker@guamcc.edu

 

Dr. Marsha Postrozny (DC)

735-0260

marsha.postrozny@guamcc.edu

Criminal Justice

Jose Munoz

735-5622

jose.munoz@guamcc.edu

Culinary Arts

Marivic Schrage

735-5629

marivic.schrage@guamcc.edu

 

Paul Kerner

735-5629

paul.kerner@guamcc.edu

 

Vicky Schrage (DC)

735-5629/5581

marivic.schrage@guamcc.edu

Early Childhood
Education/Education

Dr. Marsha Postrozny (DC)

735-0260

marsha.postrozny@guamcc.edu

 

Deborah Ellen

735-0261

deborah.ellen@guamcc.edu

Food Service Management

Vicky Schrage (DC)

735-5629/5581

marivic.schrage@guamcc.edu

International Hotel Management

Eric Ji (DC)

735-5629/5581

eric.ji@guamcc.edu

Human Services/Family Services

Pete Roberto (DC)

735-5570

joachim.roberto@guamcc.edu

Liberal Studies

Carl Torres II (DC)

735-5600

carl.torresii@guamcc.edu

 

Desiree Ventura

735-0274

desiree.ventura@guamcc.edu

 

John Jocson

735-5600

john.jocson@guamcc.edu

 

Juanita Tenorio

735-3020

juanita.tenorio@guamcc.edu

 

Simone Bollinger (DC)

735-0268

simone.bollinger@guamcc.edu

 

Vito Calvo

735-0270

vito.calvo@guamcc.edu

 

Tressa Dela Cruz

735-0271

tressa.delacruz@guamcc.edu

 

Anthony Jay Sunga

735-5600

anthonyjay.sunga@guamcc.edu

Marketing

Katherine Chargualaf (DC)

735-3027

katherine.chargualaf@guamcc.edu

Medical Assisting

Barbara Mafnas

735-5632

barbara.mafnas@guamcc.edu

 

Katsuyoshi Uchima

735-5592

katsuyoshi.uchima@guamcc.edu

Medium/Heavy Truck Diesel Technology

Jose Cejoco

735-5602

jose.cejoco@guamcc.edu

 

Jonathan Perez (DC)

735-5602

jonathan.perez1@guamcc.edu

Office Technology

Sandy Balbin

735-5618

sandy.balbin@guamcc.edu

 

Tonirose Concepcion

735-3022

tonirose.concepcion@guamcc.edu

Practical Nursing

Dorothy Duenas (Admin)

735-7003

dorothylou.duenas@guamcc.edu

 

Rosemary Loveridge

735-7007

rosemary.loveridge@guamcc.edu

Pre-Architectural Drafting

Ronald Santos (DC)

735-5601

ronald.santos1@guamcc.edu

Sign Language Interpreting

Kirsten Rosario

735-0261

kirsten.rosario@guamcc.edu

Supervision & Management

Frederick Tupaz

735-5618

frederick.tupaz@guamcc.edu

Surveying Technology

Ronald Santos (DC)

735-5601

ronald.santos1@guamcc.edu

Tourism & Travel Management

Eric Ji (DC)

735-5629/5581

eric.ji@guamcc.edu

Visual Communications

Katherine Chargualaf (DC)

735-3027

katherine.chargualaf@guamcc.edu

 

Nita Jeannette Cepeda

735-3025

nitajeannette.cepeda@guamcc.edu

 

Paul Healy

735-3027

paul.healy@guamcc.edu

Undeclared Students

Doreen Blas

735-5629

doreen.blas@guamcc.edu

 

Joey Munoz

735-5622

jose.munoz@guamcc.edu

 

Jonah Concepcion

735-5622

jonah.concepcion@guamcc.edu

 

Jonita Kerr

735-5600

jonita.kerr@guamcc.edu

 

Jose Lopez

735-5600

jose.lopez@guamcc.edu

 

Kathryn Maloney

735-5600

kathryn.maloney@guamcc.edu

 

Rebecca Toves

735-1103

rebecca.toves1@guamcc.edu

 

Ronaldo Paulino

735-5600

ronaldo.paulino@guamcc.edu

 

Steve Lam

735-5600

steve.lam@guamcc.edu

 

Theresa Datuin

735-3024

theresaann.datuin@guamcc.edu

 

Vera DeOro

735-0275

vera.deoro@guamcc.edu

 

Trisha Unten

735-5600

trisha.unten@guamcc.edu

 

Wendell Roden

735-5600

wendell.roden@guamcc.edu

 

Wilson Tam

735-6015

wilson.tam@guamcc.edu

 


Department Chairperson for Programs

 

(Automotive)
Jonathan Perez

Building 600
Contact Number: 735-5602 
Email:
 ast.info@guamcc.edu


(Adult Education)
Ava Garcia
Foundation Building, Room 6202C
Contact Number: 735-6013
Email: 
gccadulteducation@guamcc.edu


(Allied Health)
Dorothy Manglona
Allied Health Building, Room 3214
Contact Number: 735 – 7006 
Email: 
alliedhealth.info@guamcc.edu


(Computer Science / Electronics / Office Technology)
Ricky Tyquiengco
Tech Center, Room 1216
Contact Number:735-3031 
Email:
 comsci.info@guamcc.edu



(Construction Trades)
Ronald Santos
Building 900
Contact Number: 735-5601
Email:
 construction.info@guamcc.edu


(Criminal Justice/Human Services/Social Sciences)
Pete Roberto
Building A, Room A-10
Contact Number: 735-5570
Email:
 cj.info@guamcc.edu

(Culinary Arts)
Marivic Schrage

Student Services and Administration Building, Room 2132
Contact Number: 735-5629 
Email: 
culinary.info@guamcc.edu


(Education / Early Childhood Education/Cosmetology)
Dr. Marsha Postrozny 
E Building, Room E-101
Contact Number: 735-0260 
Email: 
education.info@guamcc.edu


(English/Liberal Studies) 
Simone Bollinger
E Building, Room E-201
Contact Number: 735-0268 
Email: 
ias.info@guamcc.edu


(Marketing /Visual Communications)
Katherine Chargualaf
Tech Center, Room 1205 
Contact Number: 735-3027
Email: 
marketing.info@guamcc.edu
           viscom.info@guamcc.edu


(Math/Science)
Carl Torres
A Building, Room A6
Contact Number: 735-5634  



(Tourism & Hospitality) 
Eric Ji
Student Services and Administration Building, Room 2132
Contact Number: 735-5629
Email:
 hospitality.info@guamcc.edu