Advisory Committee

Section Menu

APPLY NOW

Success starts here!

START NOW

PAYING FOR COLLEGE

See how GCC is affordable!

LEARN MORE
GCC

Make A Smooth Transition to GCC

TRANSFER INFO

Advisory Committee

AdvisoryAdvisory


Advisory Committees for GCC programs are designed to help improve programs that prepare students to enter and succeed in the workforce.  Committee members represent business, labor, and professional organizations, and are experts in their fields. They have expertise in the skills and competencies needed for specific occupations. Committee activities focus on reviewing programs, providing recommendations, and assisting students and faculty.  Committees are goal-oriented and achieve results.  They support constructive changes within a program, generate new ideas, and serve as advocates for quality career and technical education. 


Join an Advisory Committee - Your expertise can make a difference!
  • The transition from college to work will be smoother for students because their program has close ties with business and industry.
  • Industry professionals can help make instructional programs more effective and current with information on job needs, specific skills, competencies, and employment attitudes.
  • Students enter the workforce adequately prepared to perform effectively on the job.
  • Gain personal satisfaction and recognition for your professional contributions to GCC programs.

To volunteer for an Advisory Committee, please email the respective GCC Department Chair:
 
Automotive Technology Christopher Dennis christopher.dennis@guamcc.edu
Business & Visual Communications      Amada Manzana       amada.manzana@guamcc.edu
Construction Trades         TBA  
Criminal Justice & Social Science       Joachim "Pete" Roberto    joachim.roberto@guamcc.edu 
Education Marsha Postrozny marsha.postrozny@guamcc.edu
Nursing & Allied Health Dorothy-Lou Manglona dorothylou.manglona@guamcc.edu
Tourism & Hospitality Marivic Schrage marivic.schrage@guamcc.edu
Assessment & Counseling Anthony Roberto  anthony.roberto@guamcc.edu
Technology Zhaopei Teng zhaopei.teng@guamcc.edu



Advisory Committee Handbook 
Advisory Committee (Meeting) Minutes/Summaries
Public Law/Board Policy
Organizations/Partnerships